Sky missed out

I had it all worked out. A short piece bigging up Sky for, probably, being the only team to have taken the GC in two major stages races run concurrently. I say probably as I am at present homeless and my records are in storage so I can’t “research” the topic. Anyhow whether or not it was unique it would have been a major achievement to win both Paris-Nice and Tirreno-Adriatico.

I have only been able to find the last few kms on t’internet so I don’t know how Chris Froome screwed up but clearly three ascents of a 30% climb would make it impossible for Sky to control the race but why couldn’t Froome hang in with the leaders? Was it a repeat of the overgearing they suffered in the Vuelta?

Nevertheless Sky are having a great season and that is without bringing Wiggo in to play. Roll on July!

Leave a Reply

