Harry Quinn RIP

HarryQuinn91 The news has reached me that Harry Quinn, the former Liverpool cycle dealer and frame builder, died  peacefully last Thursday aged 92. There are many people better qualified than me to comment on Harry’s contribution to cycle sport on Merseyside. I came to know Harry through his support of my club mate Bill Bradley in the fifties and sixties and for me he will always be associated with the golden age of cycling on Merseyside. There was a period when pretty much every British road champion rode a Harry Quinn.

1 Comment »

  1. Bob Newsham said

    As I remember Harry was a true Gentleman, generous to the various club riders in merseyside and always full of encouragement to all.
    I still have a Harry Quinn bike that I occasionally ride, vintage 1964, was given by Harry to Mike Wilkinson Southport RCC to ride at the Cyclo-Cross Martini race in France.

    Nice to hear from you Bob. Those were the days eh.

RSS feed for comments on this post · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

