Oscar for green jersey

oscar_freire-green_jersey

I could wait until after the Giro to see how Cav is going but that would be too easy for greenjersey. I’m backing Oscar Friere right now for the Points jersey in the Tour. I expect Cav to win more stages than the Spaniard but I can see Oscar getting on the podium on undulating stages while  I expect Cav. to be in the laughing group and pointless when the going gets tough.  I was seduced for a while by the way the Manxman cruised up the Poggio after 300kms but impressive as that was I dont believe that he has the fortitude of Oscar. But he will eventually.

Leave a Reply

